Welcome New Board Members!

Welcome New Board Members!

New Abby's House Board Members

The Board of Directors extends its gratitude to outgoing board of directors  past treasurer Ginger Conti, Melanie Demarais, Peggy Dix, past clerk Alice Livdahl, and past president Sue Manero for their leadership and dedication to Abby’s House and its mission. With the New Year, the Abby’s House board also welcomes five new members (pictured, l-r): Pat Korandanis, Alaina Olson, Cynthia Pendleton, Ann Stamm, and (not pictured) Karen Sharpe.

A retired educator and school administrator, Pat Korandanis brings her experience as a longtime thrift shop volunteer and coordinator of the Thrift Shop Fashion Show’s silent auction to the Abby’s House board. Also a thrift shop volunteer and the fashion designer for the Thrift Shop Fashion Show, Alaina Olson, who holds an MBA, lends many years of business expertise to the board.

Cynthia Pendleton, who currently works with veterans at Veteran’s Inc., has worked and volunteered for a variety of non-profits, in higher education and on zoning and planning boards in her community. She brings her experience in community building, social programs and educational programming to the board.

Ann Stamm’s career as a programmer and database administrator has led her to work with non-profits and small businesses as a computer consultant and to her current position at a senior center. She has supported Abby’s House for many decades as both a shelter volunteer and donor, and brings many years of leadership experience serving on many non-profit boards, including Daybreak, the YWCA and the United Way.

Karen Sharpe (not pictured) holds a master’s degree in communications and serves as the Assistant Vice President of Development and University Advancement at Worcester State University. Her involvement with the United Way’s Women’s Initiative and her experience with annual giving programs, campaigns and events management make her an asset to the Abby’s House board.